Eating Flowers in Aoyama Flower Market Tea House, Tokyo – Japan

Hello everyone! I hope you’re having a nice weekend. These last few weeks have been pretty eventful for me, with me approaching busy time in my office and finally visiting Aeon Jakarta Garden City! It’s a beautiful mall full of charm and I think its Ferris wheel might need a post on its own. 🙂

All aside, today is another Japan post to quench your thirst! I don’t think I will ever run out of these Japan posts, there’s just so many things I want to share with you!

***

Today, I’m going to share with you about Aoyama Flower Market Tea House, one of my favorite places in Tokyo! It’s a tea house which is located inside a florist, so you can just imagine the lovely smell and surrounding in the place!

Processed with VSCO with c6 preset

The entrance to the tea house.

Processed with VSCO with c6 presetProcessed with VSCO

The weekly flower was gerbera! The red flowers really popped out in the green surrounding. It looks very Christmas-y and festive. I’m curious what kind of flower they would choose for spring!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESProcessed with VSCO with c6 preset

We get there on 11.30 pm and luckily, we didn’t have to wait to be seated. Although it’s not weekend, there are already many people in the tea house, foreigners and locals alike. I guess this place is a favorite among locals too!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The kitchen. I peeked a red suitcase!

Processed with VSCO with c6 preset

Greens everywhere. I’m in heaven, yo.

1511414958346

My sister and I. She will turn up a lot in this blog, trust me.

Processed with VSCO with c6 preset

We originally wanted to stop by for tea only, but we couldn’t resist the lunch set!

Processed with VSCO with c6 presetProcessed with VSCO with e3 preset

The famous parfait with edible flower. They have two varieties, and I picked the berry one. It’s very sweet! Recommended for my sweet tooth comrades!

Processed with VSCO with e3 presetSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The lunch set comes with your choice of meal and tea. I’m so sorry that I can’t tell you the name of the meal my sisters chose (can’t remember at all T_T) , but I believe it’s seasonal menu which is only available during cold months. The pumpkin puree above is very good!

Processed with VSCO with c6 preset

After we finished our meal and paid, we were greeted once again with fresh flowers. How they can have these many beautiful, fresh flowers in cold November is beyond me. If only I lived in Tokyo, I would visit this flower market every week to get my intake of flowers. I think the prices are competitive too, with miniature bucket goes from 540 yen. Some big, beautiful bucket even goes from 1000 yen!! Sign me up.

Processed with VSCO with e3 presetProcessed with VSCO with c6 preset

how-to-bring-this-back-home.jpg

Processed with VSCO with c6 presetProcessed with VSCO with c6 presetProcessed with VSCO with c6 presetProcessed with VSCO with c6 preset

I guess you can sit here while waiting for your bucket of flower. I can totally picture my living room look like this in the future. *prays*

Processed with VSCO with c6 preset

The miniature bucket! How cute is that?? Affordable and very cute way to impress your date!

All in all, I’m totally head over heels for Aoyama Flower Market Tea House! Aoyama Flower Market Tea House is located in Omotesando area, just a stone’s throw from Harajuku. The easiest way to get there is to take train to Omotesando station, then take A4 exit. The flower market has very big sign ‘AOYAMA FLOWER MARKET’ so you can’t miss this place! You can also google “Aoyama Flower Market” and let Google Maps take you there.

I really enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere in the tea house. The food tastes very good, although it might be a tad too sweet for some. I think the prices are pretty affordable too, with tea around 700 yen and meal around 900 yen. They have the full menu HERE in Japanese.

Psst, I personally think the place looks like it comes out from Kokoro ni Hana o!!, a manga from Aya Kanno (author of Otomen). Raise your hand if you also think so! 😉 For sure, it’s a beautiful place to hang with your girl friends. I recommend you to come there early because by the time we finished (around 1 pm), there was already crowd queuing outside.

Thank you for reading! I hope you will put Aoyama Flower Market Tea House in your list the next time you’re in Tokyo. Have a great day, everyone! 🙂

These pictures were taken in November 2017.

Address:

Japan, 〒107-0062 Tokyo, Minato, Minamiaoyama, 5 Chome−1−2, 青山エリービル1F

***

My Japan series (more to come!):

1. Breakfast in Kyoto Modern Terrace, Kyoto – Japan

2. Rainy Day in Universal Studio Japan, Osaka – Japan

3. Airbnb Experience in Japan (Tokyo and Kyoto)

4. Eating Flowers in Aoyama Flower Market Tea House, Tokyo – Japan

5. Strolling in Asakusa, Tokyo – Japan

7 thoughts on “Eating Flowers in Aoyama Flower Market Tea House, Tokyo – Japan

Leave a comment